uk society for behavioural medicine Rotating Header Image

Stirling 2011

7th Annual Scientific Meeting (Stirling 2011, 13-14 December 2011)





Please note: this meeting has now passed.


The UK Society of Behavioural Medicine 7th Annual Scientific Meeting (2011) in association with the National Prevention Research Initiative (NPRI) Annual Scientific Meeting.

Theme: Motivating, enabling and prompting behaviour change for health

Held at Stirling Conference Centre (University of Stirling), Stirling, 13-14 December 2011


Conference proceedings

Proceedings from the 7th Annual Scientific Meeting in Stirling can be downloaded here. ISBN 978-1-908063-10-6


Scientific and Local Organising Committee:

Gerry Molloy – Conference Chair

Ronan O’Carroll – UKSBM President

Maggie CunninghamLesley McGregorRory O’ConnorVivien SwansonPam Warner,Helen Cheyne Brian Williams.
NPRI: Marlie Ferenczi


Keynote speakers

  • Professor Christopher Butler : Promoting behaviour change in primary care: clinical and research challenges
    Head of Department, Department of Primary Care & Public Health, School of Medicine, Cardiff University.
  • Professor Kavita Vedhara : What has stress got to do with it…..?
    Professor of Health Psychology, Institute of Work, Health & Organisations, Faculty of Medicine & Health Sciences, University of Nottingham.
  • Professor David Blanchflower : Happiness, bio-markers and health
    Professor of Economics, Department of Economics, Dartmouth College & Research Associate at the National Bureau of Economic Research, part-time professor at the University of Stirling, and a Research Fellow at the Centre for Economic Studies at the University of Munich and the Institute for the Study of Labor (IZA) at the University of Bonn.
  • Professor Theresa Marteau : The Automaticity of Being: Implications for Changing Behaviour to Improve Population Health
    Director of the Behaviour and Health Research Unit at the Institute of Public Health, University of Cambridge & Professor of Health Psychology at King’s College London & Director of the Centre for the Study of Incentives in Health (with the London School of Economics and Queen Mary, University of London).

Featuring Recent Posts WordPress Widget development by YD